Business and Corporate law

We offer comprehensive business law services for both start-ups and small and medium-sized businesses.

Business Incorporation. We offer different incorporation packages. We advise our clients first of all on different legal aspects, including the choice of the constitutive law of the company (provincial or federal). In addition to the incorporation with the Registraire des entreprises, we prepare a Corporate Book including corporate organization resolutions, by-laws, corporate registers and share certificates, all in accordance with what is required by the law.

Shareholder agreement. We prepare agreements between shareholders adapted to the needs of our customers, both for start-up companies and for existing companies. Such an agreement is very important to protect the shareholders of the company in the case of, for example, the death of another shareholder. A shareholders' agreement also provides an obligation for shareholders wishing to sell their shares to offer them first to the other shareholders of the company before offering them to a third party.

Corporate reorganization. We draft the necessary legal documents to give effect to corporate corporate reorganizations, such as adding or removing a shareholder, director or officer.

Annual update. The Act provides for an obligation for corporations to hold an annual meeting of shareholders and to submit an update to the Registraire des entreprises stating any change in the management of the corporation.

Purchase / sale of shares. A well-written share sale agreement is recommended in such a transaction. We prepare complete share sale agreements, including updates to the Registraire des entreprises.

Government permits. We accompany our clients in their efforts to obtaining various government licenses and permits allowing them to operate their business, for example liquor sales licenses or general contractors' licences.

Trademark Registration. We offer full trademark registration services in Canada. The registration of a trade-mark, which can be one or more words, sounds and drawings, helps to protect the identity of a company across Canada.

en_CAEN
fr_CAFR en_CAEN

Droit des affaires et corporatif

Nous offrons des services complets en droit des affaires destinés autant aux entreprises en démarrage qu’aux petites et moyennes entreprises.

Incorporation d’entreprise. Nous offrons différents forfaits d’incorporation. Nous conseillons d’abord nos clients sur différents aspects légaux, dont le choix de la loi constitutive de l’entreprise (provinciale ou fédérale). En plus de l’incorporation auprès du Registraire des entreprises, nous préparons un Livre corporatif incluant les résolutions d’organisation de l’entreprise, un règlement intérieur, les registres corporatifs et les certificats d’actions, le tout conformément à ce qui est requis par la loi.

Convention entre actionnaires. Nous préparons, le tout adapté aux besoins de nos clients, des conventions entre actionnaires, autant pour les entreprises en démarrage que pour les entreprises déjà existantes. Une telle convention est très importante afin de protéger les actionnaires de l’entreprise advenant par exemple le décès d’un autre actionnaire, ou de son invalidité. Une convention entre actionnaires prévoit également l’obligation aux actionnaires souhaitant vendre leurs actions de les offrir d’abord aux autres actionnaires de l’entreprise avant de les offrir à un tiers.

Réorganisation corporative. Nous rédigeons les documents légaux nécessaires pour donner effet aux réorganisations corporatives des entreprises, par exemple l’ajout ou retrait d’un actionnaires, administrateur ou dirigeant.

Mise à jour annuelle. La Loi prévoit l’obligation aux sociétés par actions de tenir une réunion annuelle des actionnaires et de soumettre au Registraire des entreprises une mise à jour pour déclarer toute modification au sein de la direction de la société.

Achat/vente d’actions. Une bonne convention de vente d’actions soigneusement rédigée est recommandée lors d’une telle transaction. Nous préparons des conventions de vente d’action complètes, incluant également la mise à jour auprès du Registraire des entreprises.

Permis gouvernementaux. Nos accompagnons nos clients dans leurs démarches afin d’obtenir différentes licences et permis gouvernementaux leur permettant d’exploiter leur entreprise, par exemple permis de vente d’alcool ou permis d’entrepreneur en construction.

Enregistrement de marque de commerce. Nous offrons des services complets d’enregistrement de marque de commerce au Canada. L’enregistrement d’une marque de commerce, qui peut être un ou plusieurs mots, sons et dessins, permet de protéger l’identité d’une entreprise à l’échelle canadienne.

fr_CAFR
en_CAEN fr_CAFR